Trustee List

Senior Trustees
Life Trustees


Mr. Sean Bailey
Walt Disney Studios Motion Picture Production

The Honorable Barbara McConnell Barrett

Mr. Sabeer Bhatia
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
Sabse Technologies, Inc.

Ms. Brigitte M. Bren, Esq.

Mr. John E. Bryson

Dr. Milton M. Chang (MS '65, PhD '69)
Managing Director
Incubic Venture Capital

Mr. John S. Chen (MS '79)
Executive Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Blackberry, Inc.

Mr. Wenchi Chen (MS '84)
President and Chief Executive Officer
VIA Technologies

Dr. Peggy T. Cherng
Panda Restaurant Group

Mr. Robert B. Chess (BS '78)
Nektar Therapeutics

The Honorable David Dreier
Annenberg-Dreier Commission

Dr. Lounette M. Dyer (MS '87, PhD '91)

Mr. Joshua S. Friedman
Co-Founder, Co-Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer
Canyon Partners, LLC

Mr. William T. Gross (BS '81)
Founder and CEO

Dr. Narendra K. Gupta (MS '70)
Co-Founder and Managing Director
Nexus Venture Partners

Dr. David D. Ho (BS '74)
Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer
The Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

Ms. Maria D. Hummer-Tuttle
Hummer Tuttle Foundation

Mr. Robert T. Jenkins (BS '65, MS '66)

Mr. G. Bradford Jones
Founding Partner
Redpoint Ventures

Mr. Peter D. Kaufman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Glenair, Inc.

Ms. Louise Kirkbride (BS '75, MS '76)
Board Member
State of California
Contractors State License Board

Mr. Walter G. Kortschak (MS '82)
Senior Advisor and Former Managing Partner
Summit Partners, L.P.

Mr. Jon B. Kutler
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Admiralty Partners, Inc.

Dr. David Li Lee (PhD '74)
Managing General Partner
Clarity Partners, L.P.

Dr. York Liao (BS '67)
Managing Director
Winbridge Company Ltd.

Dr. Alexander Lidow (BS '75)
Chief Executive Officer
EPC Corporation

Mr. Andrew N. Liveris
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The Dow Chemical Company

Dr. Shirley M. Malcom
Director, Education and Human Resources Programs
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Ms. Michelle J. Mathews-Spradlin

Ms. Deborah D. McWhinney
Former Chief Executive Officer
Citi Enterprise Payments

Richard Merkin, M.D.
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Heritage Provider Network

Mr. Kenneth G. Moore
Director of Bay Area Portfolio and Trustee
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Dr. Philip M. Neches (BS '73, MS '77, PhD '83)
Foundation Ventures LLC

Dr. Patrick H. Nettles, Jr. (PhD '71)
Executive Chairman
Ciena Corporation

Mr. Peter Norton
Norton Family Office

Mr. Stephen R. Onderdonk
President & Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Econolite Control Products, Inc.

Dr. William H. Rastetter

Dr. Eduardo A. Repetto
Co-Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chief Investment Officer
Dimensional Fund Advisors

Dr. Thomas F. Rosenbaum
California Institute of Technology

Dr. Stephen A. Ross (BS '65)
Franco Modigliani Professor of Financial Economics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Managing Director

Dr. Richard H. Scheller (PhD '80)
Executive Vice President of Research and Early Development
Genentech, Inc.

Mr. Timothy J. Sloan
President and Chief Operating Officer
Wells Fargo & Company

Mr. Marc I. Stern
The TCW Group, Inc.

Mr. Donald W. Tang
Chief Executive Officer
CSIP Group

Mr. Kevin M. Taweel
Co-founder, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman
Asurion Corporation

Mr. David W. Thompson (MS '78)
Co-founder, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Orbital Sciences Corporation

Dr. Richmond A. Wolf (MS '94, PhD '97)
Vice President
Capital World Investors



Return to Top

Senior Trustees

Mr. Gordon M. Binder
Managing Director
Coastview Capital

Mr. Robert C. Bonner
Senior Partner
Sentinel HS Group, LLC

Mrs. Lynn A. Booth

Dr. William H. Davidow (MS '98)
Founding Partner
Mohr Davidow Ventures

Dr. Thomas E. Everhart (President Emeritus)
California Institute of Technology

Mr. B. Kipling Hagopian
Managing Partner
Apple Oaks Partners

Mr. Frederick J. Hameetman (BS '62)

The Honorable Shirley M. Hufstedler
Senior of Counsel
Morrison & Foerster

Admiral Bobby R. Inman
Professor, Lyndon B. Johnson Centennial Chair in National Policy
The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Kent Kresa (Chairman Emeritus)
Chairman Emeritus
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Dr. Ronald K. Linde (MS '62, PhD '64)
Independent Investor and Chair
The Ronald and Maxine Linde Foundation
Founder and Former CEO
Envirodyne Industries, Inc.

Mr. A. Michael Lipper
President and Chief Executive Officer
Lipper Advisory Services

Mr. Ronald L. Olson
Senior Partner
Munger, Tolles & Olson

Mr. Stewart A. Resnick
Chairman and President
Roll Global, LLC

Mr. Nelson C. Rising
Rising Realty Partners

Mr. Charles R. Trimble (BS '63, MS '64)
Founder and Former Chief Executive Officer
Trimble Navigation, Ltd.

Mr. Lewis W. van Amerongen
LvA Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. Walter L. Weisman
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
American Medical International, Inc.

Mrs. Gayle E. Wilson
Non-profit Consultant

Dr. Suzanne H. Woolsey
Woolsey Partners, LLC

Return to Top

Life Members

The Honorable George L. Argyros
Chairman & CEO
Arnel & Affiliates

Mr. Stephen D. Bechtel, Jr.
Chairman (Retired)
Bechtel Group, Inc.

Mr. Donald L. Bren
Chairman of the Board
The Irvine Company

Mr. Eli Broad
The Broad Foundations

Dr. Harold Brown (President Emeritus)
Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Mr. Walter Burke
Sherman Fairchild Foundation, Inc.

Dr. Jewel Plummer Cobb
President Emerita
California State University, Fullerton

Mr. Harry M. Conger
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Emeritus
Homestake Mining Company

Mr. Richard P. Cooley
Chairman (Retired)
Seafirst Bank

Mrs. Camilla C. Frost
Trustee, Chandler Trust and
Director and Secretary-Treasurer
Chandis Securities Company

Mr. Arthur L. Goldstein
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (retired)
Ionics, Incorporated

Mr. Philip M. Hawley
P.M. Hawley, Inc.

Dr. Gordon Moore (PhD '54, Chairman Emeritus)
Chairman Emeritus
Intel Corporation

Mr. Sidney R. Petersen
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Getty Oil Company

Dr. Simon Ramo (PhD '36)
Co-founder and Director Emeritus
TRW Inc.

Mr. Arthur Rock
Arthur Rock and Company

Mr. Benjamin M. Rosen (BS '54, Chairman Emeritus)
Chairman Emeritus
Compaq Computer Corporation

Mr. Richard M. Rosenberg
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Bank of America Corporation

Mr. Robert J. Schultz
Vice Chairman (Retired)
General Motors Corporation

Mr. Dennis Stanfill
Private Investor

Dr. Virginia V. Weldon
Senior Vice President for Public Policy (retired)
Monsanto Company



Mrs. Betty I. Moore
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Return to Top